UIC

Department of History

2020-21 Officers and Committees

Chair:

Kevin M. Schultz

<u>Associate</u> Chair:

Rama Mantena

<u>Director of Undergraduate Studies (DUS):</u>

Laura Hostetler

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS):

Keely Stauter-Halsted

Graduate Advisory Committee (GAC):

Marina Mogilner Adam Goodman Gosia Fidelis Cynthia Blair

Department Executive Committee (EC):

Kirk Hoppe Keely Stauter-Halsted Laura Hostetler Junaid Quadri Gosia Fidelis Julie Peters

P&T committee #1:

Jennie Brier – research Ralph Keen – service Mark Liechty – teaching

P&T committee #2:

Laura Hostetler – research Robert Johnston – teaching Jonathan Daly – service

P&T committee #3:

Fredy Gonzalez – research Kirk Hoppe – teaching

Marina Mogilner – service

<u>B2F Postdoctoral Fellow in Latinx History search committee</u>

Laura Hostetler, chair Joaquín Chavéz Adam Goodman

WRGUW steering committee:

Adam Goodman, chair Elizabeth Todd-Breland

Encounters steering committee:

Kirk Hoppe

Wednesday Brownbag coordinator:

Laura Hostetler (fall) Hayley Negrin (spring)

Program committee:

Laura Hostetler Lynn Hudson Cynthia Blair

Ad hoc committee on graduate students and Covid-19:

Kevin Schultz Robert Johnston Marina Mogilner

Undergraduate Award committee:

Jonathan Daly Cory Davis Ellen McClure

LAS Diversity Council:

Joaquin Chavez

LAS Quorum Committee:

Michael Jin Hayley Negrin Jonathan Daly

Keeper of minutes at department meetings:

Junaid Quadri