# UIC Department of History

2021-22 Officers and Committees

#### <u>Chair:</u>

Kevin M. Schultz

### Associate Chair:

Rama Mantena

# Department Executive Committee (EC):

Gosia Fidelis Kirk Hoppe Laura Hostetler Junaid Quadri Jeff Sklansky Keely Stauter-Halsted

# Director of Undergraduate Studies (DUS): Junaid Quadri

# Undergraduate Advisory Committee (UAC):

John Abbott Ellen McClure Hayley Negrin

# Director of Graduate Studies (DGS): Keely Stauter-Halsted

## Graduate Advisory Committee (GAC):

Kirk Hoppe Laura Hostetler Michael Jin Jeff Sklansky

### P&T committee #1:

Lynn Hudson – research Ellen McClure – service Kirk Hoppe – teaching

### P&T committee #2:

Robert Johnston – teaching and research Ralph Keen – service WRGUW steering committee: Adam Goodman, chair Elizabeth Todd-Breland

Encounters steering committee: Kirk Hoppe

Wednesday Brownbag coordinator: Jon Connolly

Program committee: TBA

Undergraduate Award committee: Nicole Jordan

LAS Quorum Committee: TBA

Keeper of minutes at department meetings: Gosia Fidelis