UIC

Department of History

2022-23 Officers and Committees

Chair:

Kevin M. Schultz

Associate Chair:

Rama Mantena

Department Executive Committee (EC):

Gosia Fidelis (second year, first term)
Jeff Sklansky (second year, first term)
Fredy González (first year, first term)
Laura Hostetler (first year, second term)
Marina Mogilner (first year, first term)
Lynn Hudson (one-year term)

Director of Undergraduate Studies (DUS):

Junaid Quadri

Undergraduate Advisory Committee (UAC):

John Abbott Ellen McClure Hayley Negrin

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS):

Gosia Fidelis

Graduate Advisory Committee (GAC):

Cynthia Blair Joaquin Chavez Lynn Hudson Michael Jin

P&T committee #1:

Ralph Keen – research Ellen McClure – service Lynn Hudson – teaching

P&T committee #2:

Jonathan Daly – research Mark Liechty – service

Laura Hostetler – teaching

WRGUW steering committee coordinator:

Lynn Hudson

Encounters steering committee coordinator:

Marina Mogilner

Wednesday Brownbag coordinator:

Michael Jin

Modern Middle Eastern History Search Committee:

Junaid Quadri, co-chair

Rama Mantena

Marina Mogilner

Norma Moruzzi, co-chair (Political Science)

Kareem Rabie (Anthropology)

B2F Search Committee, Colonial Latin America:

Jennifer Brier, co-chair Joaquín Chavez, co-chair Fredy Gonzalez Hayley Negrin

Program committee:

Laura Hostetler, chair Lilia Fernández Michael Jin

LAS Quorum Committee:

Cory Davis
John Abbott

LAS Diversity Council:

Joaquín Chavez Lynn Hudson

Keeper of minutes at department meetings:

Fredy Gonzalez