UIC

Department of History

2023-24 Officers and Committees

Chair:

Kevin M. Schultz

Associate Chair:

Jonathan Daly

<u>Department Executive Committee (EC):</u>

Laura Hostetler (second year, second term)

Gosia Fidelis (first year, second term)

Jeff Sklansky (first year, second term)

Keely Stauter-Halsted (first year, first term)

Fredy González (second year, first term)

Robert Johnston (one-year term for Mogilner)

Jonathan Daly, member ex-officio as Associate Chair

Director of Undergraduate Studies (DUS):

Junaid Quadri

Undergraduate Advisory Committee (UAC):

John Abbott

Zack Cuyler

Astrida Tantillo (fall)

Jonathan Daly (spring)

Julie Peters (teaching evaluation coordinator)

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS):

Gosia Fidelis

Graduate Advisory Committee (GAC):

Jon Connolly

Lilia Fernandez

Jeff Sklansky

Keely Stauter-Halsted

P&T committee #1:

Ralph Keen – teaching

Jeff Sklansky – service

Laura Hostetler – research

P&T committee #2:

Young Richard Kim – research Michael Jin – teaching Lynn Hudson – service

P&T committee #3:

John Abbott Robert Johnston Laura Hostetler

WRGUW steering committee:

Jeff Sklansky – coordinator Cynthia Blair Lynn Hudson Ivón Padilla-Rodriguez

Encounters steering committee:

Keely Stauter-Halsted Marina Mogilner Jon Connolly Nick Doumanis

Wednesday Brownbag coordinator:

Cory Davis (fall)
Danielle Beaujon and Keely Stauter-Halsted (spring)

Department Ombudsperson:

Teri McMurtry-Chubb

Program committee:

Laura Hostetler, chair (fall) Cory Davis Adam Goodman, chair (spring) Danielle Beaujon Sunil Agnani

LAS Quorum Committee:

Jonathan Daly Michael Jin Ellen McClure

LAS Diversity Council:

Lilia Fernandez

Keeper of minutes at department meetings:

Michael Jin

Overseer of instructor evaluations:

Julie Peters, coordinator Jonathan Daly (spring) Junaid Quadri (spring) John Abbott (spring)

LAS Executive Committee:

Sunil Agnani Gosia Fidelis

LAS EPC:

Junaid Quadri

LAS Senate:

none